Sun Ra & The Arkestra – Sun Song



    Sun Ra & The Arkestra – Sun Song
    Delmark 411 (1967)

    This album was Sun Ra’s first, originally released in 1957 on Transition Records as Jazz by Sun Ra. Includes Sun Ra’s original notes and poetry, such as “Explanation of Compositions,” “The Techniques I Employ,” and “Instructions to the Peoples of Earth.” Tracks include “Brainville,” “Call For All Demons,” and “Transition.”

    With: Sun Ra, piano; Art Hoyle & Dave Young, trumpet; John Gilmore, tenor sax; Pat Patrick, baritone sax; Jim Herndon, tympani; Robert Barry, Drums; Julian Priester, trombone; Richard Evans, bass; Wilburn Green, electric bass; James Scales, alto sax.

    Additional information

    Weight N/A
    Dimensions N/A