Roscoe Mitchell – Sound


DS-408 LP Record

Out of stock


Roscoe Mitchell – Sound
Delmark DS 408 (1965)
LP Record

A landmark recording as well as the first documentation of the music of the AACM. The state of the Art Ensemble in 1966; a summary of the past and implications of things to come.

Roscoe Mitchell (alto, clarinet, etc.), Lester Bowie (trumpet, flugelhorn, etc.), Lester Lashley (trombone, cello), Maurice McIntyre (tenor sax), Malachi Favors (bass), Alvin Fielder (drums)

Additional information

Weight 16 oz
Dimensions 12.5 × 12.5 × 0.25 in

You may also like…

  • InfoBuy

    Roscoe Mitchell – Sound [Re-release]