Mississippi Heat – Delta Bound


    In stock


    Mississippi Heat – Delta Bound
    Delmark DE 823 (2012)
    Compact Disc

    Delta Bound celebrates Mississippi Heat’s 20th year of creating wonderful blues music and their 10th recording! Fourteen original songs, twelve by leader and harmonica player Pierre Lacocque, and two written and/or arranged by lead vocalist Inetta Visor. While the record is a solid electric blues album, you will also find acoustic blues, a catchy New Orleans tune as well as a stunning version of “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood” written by Nina Simone and made famous by The Animals in 1965. Special guests include Heat alumnus and original member, singer Deitra Farr who delivers on three awesome songs, zydeco giant Chubby Carrier, guitarists Billy Flynn and Carl Weathersby. Beautiful digipak packaging.

    Additional information

    Weight 4 oz
    Dimensions 6 × 5 × 0.5 in