Mississippi Heat – Let’s Live It Up!


    In stock


    Mississippi Heat – Let’s Live It Up!
    Delmark DE 807 (2010)
    Compact Disc

    Let’s Live It Up! is Mississippi Heat’s third recording for Delmark. For this outing, the band recorded fourteen new original songs, with eleven of them by leader and harmonica player Pierre Lacocque. Special guest John Primer sings on thee cuts while the great blues guitarist Carl Weathersby and keyboardist Chris “Hambone” Cameron can be heard throughout the album. Inetta Visor sings on eight tunes and singer Rhonda Preston delivers two. The Chicago Horns, percussionist Ruben Alvarez, and background vocalists also appear on this exciting Mississippi Heat recording; their best to date.

    Additional information

    Weight 4 oz
    Dimensions 6 × 5 × 0.5 in