Mikrokolektyw – Absent Minded


    In stock

    SKU: 5003-2

    Tags: ,


    Mikrokolektyw – Absent Minded
    Delmark DE 5003
    Compact Disc (2013)

    As Mikrokolektyw, Kuba Suchar and Artur Majewski continue to explore a vast terrain of post jazz soundscapes on Absent Minded. These shifting limitless ideas, merging electronic sounds with complex melody and rhythm, push them to the forefront of contemporary jazz. As with their critically acclaimed debut Revisit (Delmark 591) and its follow-up live DVD Dew Point (Delmark 1597), Absent Minded is a stark and brilliant reminder that jazz is a living language, constantly expanding into new horizons. Mikrokolektyw reveal a facet of jazz whose sonic palette is both diverse and challenging yet astoundingly beautiful. A boundary-erasing excursion into the range of emotions that are possible when we speak in multiple tongues.

    Additional information

    Weight 4 oz
    Dimensions 6 × 5 × 0.5 in