Mikrokolektyw – Revisit


    In stock

    SKU: 591-2

    Tags: ,


    Mikrokolektyw – Revisit
    Delmark DE 591
    Compact Disc (2010)

    Polish duo Mikrokolektyw explore regions of warped impressionist Don Cherry-esque melodies like cartographers from some distant future. Their style is an outline of unexplored electronic hieroglyphs, an almost forgotten language shaped by Moog synthesizer, drums and trumpet; with this language they illustrate a map of vast sonic territories. Drummer Kuba Suchar and trumpeter Artur Majewski have collaborated with dozens of Chicago jazz greats as touring members of Rob Mazurek’s Exploding Star Orchestra and Sao Paolo Underground groups. Their electronic driven jazz stands out for its downtown sound, a new freedom of innovation burning with an idiosyncratic sense of expression.

    Additional information

    Weight 3.5 oz
    Dimensions 6 × 5 × 0.5 in