Anthony Braxton – Four Compositions (GTM) 2000


In stock


Anthony Braxton – Four Compositions (GTM) 2000
Delmark DG 544 (2003)
Compact Disc

To paraphrase the old stock brokerage commercial: “When Anthony Braxton plays, people listen.” And they have been doing so for decades, through dozens of recordings spanning an evolution that is remarkable for its independence and virtuosity. Braxton’s first two albums, Three Compositions Of New Jazz (Delmark 415) and For Alto (Delmark 420) were released on Delmark and it is only fitting that the present rare quartet version of his self-described Ghost Trance Music be released more than thirty years later on the same label.

Anthony Braxton, woodwinds; Kevin Uehlinger, piano, melodica; Keith Witty, bass; Noam Schatz, percussion.

Additional information

Weight 3.5 oz
Dimensions 6 × 5 × 0.5 in