Josh Berman & His Gang – There Now


    In stock


    Josh Berman & His Gang – There Now
    Delmark DE 2016
    Compact Disc (2012)

    There Now is a collection of jazz hybrids: both new compositions and arrangements of early jazz standards. The Gang is concerned equally with the great musical legacies of Louis Armstrong, Pee Wee Russell, Derek Bailey, and the Art Ensemble of Chicago. It’s the kind of exploration that can only come from musicians that are native speakers of three languages: jazz, free jazz and free improvisation.

    Josh Berman, cornet; Jeb Bishop, trombone: Guillermo Gregorio, clarinet; Jason Stein, bass clarinet; Keefe Jackson, tenor saxophone; Jason Adasiewicz, vibraphone; Joshua Abrams, bass and Frank Rosaly, drums.

    Additional information

    Weight 4 oz
    Dimensions 6 × 5 × 0.5 in