With special guest vocalists Taildragger, Sam Lay and Robert Plunkett.

Guitarist Rockin' Johnny has been on the Chicago blues scene since '90 and has played with countless blues artist including Mary Lane, Vera Taylor, Dave Myers, Jimmy Dawkins and Billy Boy Arnold. Johnny made his first recorded appearances accompanying Big Wheeler on the Delmark album Bone Orchard (661) and Jimmie Lee Robinson on Lonely Traveler (665). Johnny then started his own band which recorded with Jimmy Burns on the award-winning Leaving Here Walking (694) and now features Martin Lang, harmonica; Sho Komiya, bass; Kenny Smith, drums. The House Band is tight and burnin' for Johnny's five originals yet they are as lowdown and funky for the West Side sounds of Taildragger and Robert Plunkett. Often working 5 nights a week these guys love to play blues and they really show it on this great album.

Song List:
1. House Band Blues
2. Undercover Lover
3. Got My Eyes On You
4. Confusion Blues
5. If You Got Money
6. Sweet Thing
7. Stranger Blues
8. Cut You A Loose
9. Stompin' At The Fishmarket
10. My Woman Is Gone
11. Tend To Your Business
12. Sugar Mama
13. I Wanna Boogie
14. Tribute To Fast Fingers


Albums featuring Rockin' Johnny...




Home to the Delmark Home Page