Lurrie's 1995 Delmark release Mercurial Son (DE-679) was one of the most talked about and widely acclaimed CDs of the year. 700 Blues showcases new facets of Lurrie's talent, including his skills at smooth-swinging T-Bone-esque guitar.

Personnel: Lurrie Bell, vocals & guitar; Ken Saydak, organ & piano, Harlan Terson, bass; Kenny Smith, drums and on two songs Dave Specter, rhythm guitar. Produced by Dave Specter.

Song List:
1. I've Got Papers On You Baby
2. How Many More Years
3. All Over Again
4. 700 Blues
5. She Walks Right In
6. Honey Bee
7. You Got To Stop This Mess
8. Found Love
9. Million Miles From Nowhere
10. You Got Me Dizzy
11. I'll Be Your 44
12. Sadie
13. Baby Take It Easy

Albums featuring Lurrie Bell...




Home to the Delmark Home Page