Jimmy Burns, Born in 1943 near the Delta town of Dublin, Mississippi, embodies that increasingly rare combination of blues roots deep enough to tap into 'the real thing', while still possessing the youth and vitality to present his music with plenty of life and real excitement. He honed his vocal skills singing with vocal groups in the '50s, and over the years has perfected an appealingly melodic, vocal-inflected contemorary guitar style to complement the down-home picking he'd learned in his youth.

In the studio Jimmy and his regular band played off one another with a musical empathy that comes only from countless nights of proving themselves on the bandstand. With Leaving Here Walking, Jimmy pays tribute to his earliest musicla inspirations, revisits the era of classic R&B, and presents well-crafted originals covering all the facets of his long and varied life in music.

Song List:
1. Leaving Here Walking
2. Twelve Year Old Boy
3. Miss Annie Lou
4. Whiskey Headed Woman
5. One Room Country Shack
6. Shake Your Boogie
7. Better Know What You're Doing
8. Rollin' And Tumblin'
9. Gypsy Woman
10. How Many Times
11. Mean Mistreating Mama
12. Notoriety Woman
13. Talk To Me
14. Catfish Blues

Albums featuring Jimmy Burns...




Home to the Delmark Home Page