The Chicago guitarist's "Left Turn On Blue" takes him right to the intersection of blues and jazz; specifically, Specter crosses the line between modern blues and the intage jazz of the 40s, 50s, and 60s, returning to a musical philosophy in which the two idioms stood across from each other on a quite narrow street.

Song List:
1. Get Back Home
2. Stop! Hold That
3. Killer Jack
4. Till The End Of Time
5. Party Girl
6. Juice Head Baby
7. Left Turn On Blue
8. Unleavened Soul
9. Hopeless
10. What's The Matter?
11. Tremble
12. Roll Baby Roll
13. When Will The Blues Leave

Albums featuring Dave Specter:

Home to the Delmark Home Page