The first four songs on Had My Fun will transport you to front row center so that you can experience an actual Karen Carroll club performance. Karen in such a natural entertainer that it is easy to get caught up in her show and never consciously realize that she is also one of the top blues singers. Although her style could be classified as "blues shouter", aficianados will appreciate the many intracacies of Karen's blues. For the rest of the album the attempt was to capture the live feel of the studio. Karen used the same hand-held microphone that she used at Blue Chicago that magic night of July 28th. Most of the recordings were done in one take without any overdubs on the entire album. So settle in and have yourself some FUN!

With Johnny B. Moore

Song List:
1. Vicksburg Blues
2. Bluebird
3. Down Home Blues
4. Love Her With A Feeling
5. Help Me
6. Goin' Down Slow
7. Shakey Ground
8. Spoonful
9. Confessin' The Blues
10. Since I Fell For You

Karen Carroll also appears on Talk to the Hand, and with Professor's Blues Revue on Professor Strut.

Home to the Delmark Home Page