Bonnie Lee Sweetheart of the Blues Delmark DE-676

CD $15.99

With Willie Kent, Steve Freund, Johnny B. Moore, and Billy Branch

Many great blues artists have come from the Texas area but, arguably, none so adorable as Ms. Bonnie Lee. With a career that has spanned more than fifty years, Lee stirs the mixture of jazz sophistication, deep rooted blues feeling and southern charm to come with a style that's all her own.

Sweetheart of the Blues can be looked at as a celebration of friendship. Bonnie Lee has spread her warm sensitivity around Chicago making lasting connections that can be heard here. These bonds are one of the highlights of the album. It is an aggregation of companions congealed by the music.

Song List:
1. Baby, What You Want Me To Do
2. Walking Blues
3. I Love You Baby
4. That's All Right
5. I Need Your Love So Bad
6. Since I Fell For You
7. If You Be My Baby
8. Breakin' Up Somebody's Home
9. Ocean Of Tears
10. Got The Blues 'Bout My Baby
11. Next Time You See Me
12. Change Your Mind
13. Give All Your Lovin'

Home to the Delmark Home Page