In the tradition of Wynonie Harris and Joe Turner comes blues shouter Duke Henderson. From concert promoter to minister, gospel DJ to recording executive, Big Duke / Brother Henderson was a familiar and rather curious figure on the post-war LA entertainment scene. With Lucky Thompson, Marshall Royal, Jack McVea, Shifty Heny, Wild Bill Moore, and more.

Part of our Apollo series.

Song List:
1. Get Your Kicks
2. Wiggle Wiggle Boogie
3. Don't Slam The Door
4. Don't Forget I'm A Married Man
5. Let's Get Vootin'
6. S.H. Blues
7. Don't Keep Me Waiting
8. H.D. Blues (Hot Dog Blues)
9. Oo Wee Baby, Oo Wee
10. Lottery Blues
11. Blues In The Background
12. Boogie Man Blues
13. Don't Fall In Love With Me, Baby
14. Fool Hearted Woman
15. Not Worth A Dime
16. Mama Bear Blues
17. Woman's Blues, I.
18. Woman's Blues, II.
19. Homecoming Blues
20. Blues In The Background (Alt.)

Albums featuring Duke Henderson...





Home to the Delmark Home Page