Lonnie Brooks - Let's Talk It Over Delmark DD-660

Today Lonnie Brooks is a familiar name and a linchpin of the contempoary blues scene and sound. He's an international blues star whose countless live shows earn praise for their savvy professionalism, outgoing stock of quality new material and fresh raw edged blues exuberance. His canny songwriting, robust vocals and melodic inventiveness on guitar drive and infectiously good timing mix of Louisiana gravy and Chicago grit.

In 1977, Ralph Bass recorded, at the culmination of a brilliant career, a series of ten very brief and informal sessions - a survey of then lesser known talent on the Chicago blues scene. Bass had launched careers by T-Bone Walker, James Brown, Little Esther and others. Delmark is proud to add these sessions, many previously available only as imports, to its renowned blues catalog.

1. Let's Talk It Over
2. Hard Gamblin' Woman
3. Why Do Things Have To Change
4. Crash Head On Into Love
5. If You Want Me To Love You
6. Hideaway
7. Reconsider Baby
8. Greasy Man

You can listen to tracks or buy MP3s by clicking below, or by visiting sites such as iTunes, eMusic and others.

If the portal doesn't work in your browser or is ad-blocked, you can get the same audio below:

Amazon audio link, Delmark 660.

Lonnie Brooks - Let's Talk It Over

Home to the Delmark Home Page