With Eddy Clearwater, Sunnyland Slim, Morris Pejoe, Henry Gray, Jo Jo Williams, Little Mack Simmons and others. An explosion of nuclear-powered Chicago blues from 1958-'60 Atomic-H masters including many previously unissued recordings! A full hour containing 23 songs, most of which are not on the LP version. Atomic-H Records was a tiny label that recorded blues and gospel but only issued a few 45s. It was owned and operated by Rev. Houston H. Harrington who was also Eddy Clearwater's uncle and was responsible for Eddy making his way to Chicago from Alabama. The CD of Chicago Ain't Nothin' But A Blues Band features new descriptive notes containing additional information about Atomic-H and personnels.

Song List:
1. Recession Blues
2. Everything's Gonna Be All Right
3. I Don't Know Why
4. A-minor Cha-Cha
5. Boogie Woogie Baby
6. Let's Get High
7. Baby I'm Lonely
8. How Can You Do It?
9. All Pretty Women
10. Rock 'N' Roll Boogie
11. Why Did We Have To Party?
12. I Am A Lucky Lucky Man
13. Blues For Atomic
14. You Know Why You Don't Love Me
15. Morning Love Blues
16. Hillbilly Blues
17. Jumpin' At Charley's
18. Neckbones Everyday
19. Sad And Blue
20. Sputnik Music
21. Women's World
22. Davy Crockett's Jingle Bells
23. You Can't Live In This Big World By Yourself

Albums featuring Sunnyland Slim...




Home to the Delmark Home Page