With grace and style, with deftness and a knock-out punch Kevin O'Donnell's Quality Six defy pigeon-holing in a field of swingsters, hipsters, and oldsters, and deliver what they do best - jazz. Enjoy the rhythm of hot jazz, the pulse of jump blues, the zing of early rock, and yes, the seductive taste of swing. Drummer Kevin O'Donnell is joined by violinist and lead vocalist, Andrew Bird who has his own group, Andrew Bird's Bowl Of Fire, and has recorded with Squirrel Nut Zippers; Josh Hirsch, bass; Colin Bunn, guitar; Chris Greene, alto sax; David Dieckmann, trombone; and on a few tracks Jon Williams, guitar. Not your average swing revival group - eleven of the fourteen songs are original compositions and the group has a sound very much their own.

Song List:
1. Moten Swing
2. Heretic Blues
3. Girl From New York City
4. Self Inflicted
5. My Friend Eddie
6. Could You Please Move Over?
7. Stack O' Lee
8. Candy Dish Stomp
9. Oh! Lady Be Good
10. There, There, There
11. Margaret
12. Blues For Andrew
13. Red Boa
14. Mope

Albums featuring Kevin O'Donnell...


Home to the Delmark Home Page