Chicago Underground Trio Possible Cube Delmark DE-511 $15.99

Features members of avant-rock ensembles Tortoise and Isotope 217. The trio of Rob Mazurek (cornet), Chad Taylor (drums) and Noel Kupersmith (bass) are joined by guitarist Jeff Parker on a few tracks. Since recording Playground (Delmark 503), the Chicago Underground's Delmark debut, the three year old outward-bound collective has garnered much critical and popular attention from audiences in the US, Canada and Europe. Possible Cube is a continuation of the group's ever-evolving sound that incorporates such disparate musical directions as post-bop, dub, free improvisation, electronic composition and world music. Recorded and mixed by Bundy K. Brown.

Song List:
1. Othello
2. Shaw Town
3. O Balanco
4. Nude Anthem
5. The Enormous Room
6. Pisces
7. Into Another You
8. Passaros
9. O Sino
10. LMNO
11. Munir E Salete
12. Teletransportation Unit 3
13. Future Ancestors
14. Energia
15. Arthur Na Igreja
16. Leonardo
17. La Jetee

You can listen to tracks or buy MP3s by clicking below, or by visiting sites such as iTunes, eMusic and others.

If the portal doesn't work in your browser or is ad-blocked, you can get the same audio below:

Amazon audio link, Delmark 511.

Home to the Delmark Home Page