Smiles is the Rich Corpolongo Quartet's stunning follow-up to last year's Just Found Joy, their debut recording that was praised as a 'breakout disk' and a 'sleeper hit' by critics across the country. On Smiles the group continues to explore their signature sound on seven original compositions that speak poignantly to the jazz tradition even as they dart into the stratosphere. Features Rich Corpolongo on saxes, clarinet and piccolo, Larry Luchowski on piano, Eric Hochberg on bass, and Mike Raynor on drums.

Rich Corpolongo's other Delmark album is Just Found Joy (DE 489).

For more information about Rich Corpolongo, check out this article from the Chicago Reader.

Song List:
1. Expressivo
2. Experiment
3. Nancy's Blues
4. Tone Row
5. Margin Of Space
6. Different Blues
7. Smiles

Home to the Delmark Home Page