Re-issue of a 1978 recording previously unavailable on CD. With two unissued bonus tracks. Barrett is well known for his big band performances and CD on Delmark (DE-472: How Do You Like It So Far) however this is a swinging combo session. Because the running time is 45 minutes the prefix is DD which also means it sells at the lower DD price.

Personnel: Barrett Deems, drums; Chuck Hedges, clarinet; Don DeMichael, vibes; Bob Roberts, lead guitar; Steve Behr, piano; John Defauw, rhythm guitar; Wilson McKindra, bass.

Barrett Deems also appears on How D'You Like It So Far? and Groovin' Hard.

Song List:
1. Deed I Do
2. New Orleans
3. Shine
4. After You've Gone
5. Seven Come Eleven
6. Six Appeal
7. I Love Paris
8. Get Happy

Albums featuring Barrett Deems...


Home to the Delmark Home Page