This second Delmark album by Ed Petersen was recorded just in the nick of time- as he was packing his bags to leave Chicago. Recently, he accepted the position of assisant professor of jazz studies at The University of New Orleans where he works wih Ellis Marsalis, Steve Masakowski, and Harold Battiste. As a freelance musician he has worked with Dizzy Gillespie, Von Freeman, Johnny Griffin, Benny Goodman, Ella Fitzgerald, Ira Sullivan, and many others.

The Haint contains great, no-nonsense, inspired playing by six exceptionally skillful musicians.

Ed Petersen also appears on Upward Spiral and with Von Freeman on Von & Ed.

Song List:
1. Bebop
2. Jitterbug Waltz
3. Green Chimneys
4. You Don't Know What Love Is
5. Walking In The Sky
6. The Haint
7. Larry Smith
8. When I Fall In Love

Album's featuring Ed Petersen...


Home to the Delmark Home Page