Malachi's Freebop Band has maintained itself as one of the premier ensembles in modern music. From the bursting opening sounds of New Standards one feel the defining elementsof the genre: 'hard bop' combined with the energies of the avant-garde.

Malachi Thompson appears on:
Spirit, Timeline, The Jaz Life, Lift Every Voice, Rising Daystar, 47th Street, and Freebop Now!

Song List:
1. Joshua
2. Pinnoccio
3. Crescent
4. Resolution
5. If I Only Had A Brain
6. We Speak
7. Dyhia Malika
8. Chicago Soundscapes

Album's featuring Malachi Thompson...



Home to the Delmark Home Page