Roy Campbell La Tierra Del Fuego DE-469

Roy Campbell's electrifying debut CD, New Kingdom, was highly praised by fans, critics and musicians alike. The 1993 Readers' Poll in Cadence magazine saw it in the top ten albums of the year.

What strikes a listener foremost about Roy's playing is the Spanish quality of his lyrical lines, and he can dart along with burning intensity, too. But he also wants people to know him as an arranger and composer as well as trumpeter. La Tierra del Fuego (The Land of Fire) will ensure the Campbell succeeds.

Song List:
1. Jahne's Waltz
2. Booker's Lament
3. Straight On Up Straight On Down
4. Charmaine
5. La Tierra Del Fuego Suite
6. Losaida
7. The Sermon

You can listen to tracks or buy MP3s by clicking below, or by visiting sites such as iTunes, eMusic and others.

If the portal doesn't work in your browser or is ad-blocked, you can get the same audio below:

Amazon audio link, Delmark 469.

Home to the Delmark Home Page