On Monday nights at Andy's in Chicago you can be transported to another time - the 30s, 40s, 50s, - a time when music was swinging and ballads were beautiful. Chuck Hedges has been at Andy's from the musical begining in 1978, and draws his musical inspiration from the big band era of Goodman, Hampton and Krupa. This CD is living proof that this music is alive and well and in very capable hands.

 Song List:
1. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise
2. New Orleans
3. Cheek To Cheek
4. Nuage
5. It's Allright With Me
6. Gamblers' Waltz
7. Breakfast Feud
8. I Don't Wanna Be Kissed
9. Liza
10. She's Funny That Way
11. Autumn Leaves
12. The Blues (My Naughty Sweetie Gives Me)

Album's featuring Chuck Hedges...


Home to the Delmark Home Page