"This album is the closest to how we play now. The band started out as a 'Cannonball' band, Playing oa lot of Cannon's material," Mike Smith says, referring to one of his cheif influences, alto great Cannonball Adderly - the other is Charlie Parker. Now we're doing our own tunes, being contemporary but still straight-ahead acoustic, playing swinging music with advanced harmonies."

Song List:
1. The Traveler
2. Rosebud
3. A Child's Paradise
4. Chromatose
5. Nepotism
6. Monte Carlo
7. Witch Hunt
8. If You Never Come To Me
9. Angel Eyes
10. Full Tilt

Album's featuring Mike Smith...


Home to the Delmark Home Page