Young tenor player Eric Alexander has studied with some of the greats, including Harold Mabern who joins him on this album. Eric's strong personal voice earned him second place in the 1991 Thelonious Monk competition for tenor saophone. Straight Up is the recording debut of this outstanding performer

Song List:
1. Straight Up
2. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life
3. Be My Love
4. Blues Waltz
5. Laura
6. An Oscar For Tredwell
7. End Of A Love Affair
8. Love Is A Many Splendored Thing

Album's featuring Eric Alexander...


Home to the Delmark Home Page