After 20 years of playing vibe, Cooper has successfully sifted out early influences to develop a versatile and unique lyricism. There seems no limit to the range of the vibist's moods and themes; he delves deeply into each tune, from a bop to bossa, and maintains openness through his warm, unfettered lines.

Song List:
1. Nutville
2. Mallethead
3. Mija
4. Bemsha Swing
5. Cantor Da Noite
6. Sui Fumi
7. Autumn Nocturne
8. Cabbie Patch
9. Tanga

Album's featuring Jim Cooper...


Home to the Delmark Home Page