The "Tough Town" is Chicago, and on his debut recording, Jim Cooper strives to capture its essence-its blues and grit, but also its sophistication and its sentiment. Cooper knows his subject well, having spent his life in and around Chicago, growing up at 83rd and Cottage Grove in the late 1950s, when that deep southside community throbbed with the pulse of nightclubs and jazz joints. He knows the sound of the city-that it shines but is not polished, that it swaggers without bustling.

Song List:
1. Cheryl
2. Waltz For Betty
3. I Waited For You
4. Tough Town
5. The Dolphin
6. Shades Of Light
7. Town Sound/She'd Be So Nice To Come Home To

Albums featuring Jim Cooper...

Home to the Delmark Home Page