Edward Petersen Upward Spiral DD-445

The Edward Petersen Quintet has been appearing weekly at Chicago's well known jazz club, The Green Mill, for about three years. The music on this album is a sampling of that which the group performs in a "live" situation. These recordings were done directly to a two track digital recorder and no elaborate production techniques (i.e. fixing mistakes) was possible. These are simply recordings of the band playing the way we play.

Ed Petersen also appears on The Haint and with Von Freeman on Von & Ed.

Song List:
1. Probably
2. Upward Spiral
3. Elliott Ness
4. Objects In The Mirror Are Closer Than They Appear
5. Poem For The Tortured Spirits
6. Onus B
7. Dan's Idea
8. For Dan
9. I Didn't Know What Time It Was

Albums featuring Ed Petersen...

Home to the Delmark Home Page