Made For Each Other, although not the title of a tune in this album, is the most descriptive phrase I could think of to best indicate verbally what Sonny Stitt, Don Patterson, and Billy James do musically, when accompanying one another. The magic that is Sonny Stitt comes to bear any and all times he raises his horn to his lips and blows, however there is an extra added dimension to his creativeness when his cohorts are organist Don Patterson, and drummer Billy James.

Song List:
1. Samba De Orfeo
2. Funny
3. Glory Of Love
4. The Very Thought Of You
5. Blues For J.J.
6. Funny
7. Night Has A Thousand Eyes
8. Honey
9. Night Has A Thousand Eyes

Albums featuring Sonny Stitt...




Home to the Delmark Home Page