The Dixieland Rhythm Kings were fromed in central Ohio in the late 40s and have recorded for many labels including Riverside, Red Onion, GHB, Audiophile and Jazzology. Gene Mayl, founder of the group, has played with Bob Scobey, Muggsy Spanier, Wild Bill Davison, George Brunies and many others. This album comes from a 1965 live concert originally issued on the Blackbird label as Trip To Waukesha. The personnel is Dick Baars, cornet; Bill Coburn, trombone; Pat Patterson, clarinet; Clarence Hall, piano; Vic Tooker, banjo; Gene Mayl, tuba and Glenn Kimmel, drums. Contains previously unissued material.

Song List:
1. You Always Hurt The One You Love
2. Working Man Blues
3. One Sweet Letter From You
4. Yes, Yes In Your Eyes
5. City Of A Million Dreams
6. San Jacinto Stomp
7. Franklin Street Blues
8. Royal Telephone
9. Make Me A Pallet On The Floor
10. Move The Body Over
11. Maryland, My Maryland

Home to the Delmark Home Page