If you're a blues fan looking for a good jazz album, Hodes' Art is it. Art Hodes' jazz is drenched with the blues. In the 40s he did gigs with Cow Cow Davenport, Brownie McGhee, Sonny Terry, Champion Dupree, and others long before there was any notable interest in blues in the white community. He's been on the jazz scene since the late 20s, working with such jazz stalwarts as Frank Teschemaker, Sidney Bechet, Wild Bill Davison, George Brunis. and Mezz Mezzrow.

Song List:
1. Winin' Boy Blues
2. Old Fashioned Love
3. Blues Yesterday
4. Ballin' The Jack
5. Struttin' With Some Barbecue
6. When My Sugar Walks Down The Street
7. It's The Blues
8. Winin' Boy Blues (Alt)
9. Indiana
10. Steady Roll
11. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
12. If I Could Be With You Just One Hour Tonight

Albums featuring Art Hodes...



Home to the Delmark Home Page