Clarinetist Clem Raymond moved to Claifornia from New Orleans in 1916. He was discovered by Dick Oxtot in the Bay Area and recorded in 1958 in a pianoless full-band as well as quartet and trio formats. This is a fascinating and historic album which will appeal to anyone who likes Johnny Dodds or George Lewis. P.T. Stanton, Bob Mielke and others provide mellow support.

Song List:
1. Boogaloosa Strut
2. Pontchartrain Blues
3. Wolverine Blues
4. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
5. Tell Me Your Dreams
6. When You Wore A Tulip
7. Clem's Blues
8. Just A Little While To Stay Here
9. Reep Du Dah
10. Piedmont Blues
11. B-Flat Blues
12. Shine
13. Haunted Blues (Clem's Blues Alt.)
14. Boogaloosa Strut (Alt.)

Home to the Delmark Home Page